Devotional 12/31/2016

“I can do all this through him who gives me strength.”
‭‭Philippians‬ ‭4:13‬ ‭NIV‬‬

We often find ourselves reiterating this verse when the going gets tough, but do we really trust God with the provision of what we’re in need of? I mean, do you really see him as your strength when work is a mess and your personal life is out of order and you feel like throwing in the towel?
I recently considered these very things. I mean, I trust God but do I really seek Him enough to be reassured that he is my strength? We treat Him like an ex we only talk to when we’re bored or no one else is there to listen. How awful that must feel for the person being used; you trust they’ll be your go to person when all else fails right? Well stop!
God is your strength whether you’ve trusted him before or not. He’s the reason for your being, your existence. He’s the reason you made it through that horrible financial situation, that bad break up, that mental break down, that divorce or even those health issues. He literally gave you the strength capacity to overcome. His strength comes in many forms. Through healing, deliverance, revelation, love and obedience. 

Today, I encourage you to keep in close relation with your “strength.” Be assured that his very word alone is enough for you keep going despite the situation!

Leave a Reply

