Disobedience, yeah it cost

Since beginning this blog, it has helped me to get free from some of the things I’ve been battling or even bringing some of them to light. But I realize that by trying to help others get free, the enemy is bringing much resistance. He’s like a spiteful ex that tries to throw all your past mistakes in your face. Better yet, he’s like the ex that tells you, “no one will ever love you like I do,” all while having been emotional and mentally abusive since you let your guard down. The nerve!

There have been days I’ve felt so heavy spirited and I just wanted to give up. In those times I literally have to speak over myself and lay hands on myself just to make it through the day! I’m so thankful to have people in my life that can not only speak a word into my life but are real prayer warriors. I know some days if it weren’t for them, I don’t know where exactly I’d be.

Moving into this year I was battling anxiety on a whole other level. The enemy was attacking my mind in such a way that I forgot how to fight for a moment. However, that eventually subsided through prayer and revelation. But you know when you rid yourself of one spirit is comes back with more following suit. Currently, I’m battling a spirit of inadequacy, uncertainty, confusion and loneliness. For me, I believe I gave the enemy a door to come and disrupt my life; disobedience! Blatant disobedience on my part, although, I believe there are some other factors. Disobedience to me is knowingly acting out of the will of God and committing sin, which can bring curses, ailments and even death.

The LORD will send on you curses, confusion and rebuke in everything you put your hand to, until you are destroyed and come to sudden ruin because of the evil you have done in forsaking him. Deuteronomy 28:20

We can’t just disobey God and think that there are no consequences for our actions. Who are we to think so highly of ourselves? To be honest, we aren’t much of anything without God! My good friend and prayer partner Chelsea revealed that verse to me and my God did it speak to me. I was sitting there racking my brain trying to figure out where this attack came from. But, there it was, right there in the Bible.

16 I say then: Walk in the Spirit, and you shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh. 17 For the flesh lusts against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh; and these are contrary to one another, so that you do not do the things that you wish. 18 But if you are led by the Spirit, you are not under the law. 24 And those who are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires. 25 If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit. 26 Let us not become conceited, provoking one another, envying one another. Galatians 5: 16-18, 24,25

I think it’s important to be aware of temptations that may come our way. Don’t be so quickly led by your flesh that you can’t resist the wiles of the devil. The Holy Spirit is your guide. We have to constantly die to our flesh, if not, we find ourselves sinking deeper into sin. Sin causes a rift or divide between us and God. He cannot inhabitant where darkness also resides. The Lord is our sustainer and there is never not a moment when he hasn’t made provision to get out of our sin.

Don’t suffer because of blatant sin and disobedience. Ask God for his forgiveness and earnestly repent for your sin. Don’t turn back to your sinful ways and be sincere in your repentance. You don’t have to live up under the curse of sin but yet you can live through Christ’s freedom. Seek Him today and be freed from your sin and lusts of the flesh. It may not be easy but it will definitely be worth it. Salvation, freedom and grace are before you. I encourage you to take a hold of it today!

Please let me know if you need prayers for anything.

Leave a Reply

