Deciding Now

saved

Making the decision to get saved and become a true believer in Christ is a milestone many are reluctant to come too. From experience, people feel way too broken, unusable and and ineffective to become a “christian.” However, they had failed to realize that Christ hasn’t called you too perfection but yet vulnerable enough to come to Him exactly as you are. Truth is, He already knows you’re a hot mess. He knows when and how you were wounded, why you continue to sin the way you do and why you’re even considering to surrender your life to Christ. You see, the life you’ve been given was meant for divine purpose. You may not believe that but it’s true. The Lord has called us to something higher and where you currently are doesn’t fit.

I wish I could help you make sense of the things that have happened throughout your life or even find understanding in it, but I don’t have the answers. But you know who does, Christ! The Bible says, “Though He slay me, yet will I trust Him. Even so, I will defend my own ways before Him.” Job 13:15 This is the mindset that we have to have. Life isn’t guaranteed to be a smooth ride but God has promised us that, “These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.” The Lord has already overcome any problem or giant standing in your way. Everything you need to overcome is already within you!

Don’t get stuck in today’s troubles that tomorrow is but a figment. Give your life over to Christ today. Come just as you are.13 For “whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved.” Romans 10:13 I came to Him broken, depressed, rejected, confused, etc. Don’t worry about those desires and hurts, He can and will heal you. He can change your desires and truly forgive you if you come with a willing and sincere heart. Paul was of the least of us to become a follower of Christ, but look how God used him for His glory. God has transformative power. Acts chp. 9 for reference

In my words, God is willing to step in the paint with you, He’s willing to go to battle for and with you, but only if you just let Him in. It took a long time for me to truly find God. I looked for satisfaction and fulfillment in worldly things for so long that when my mind could no longer take it, I went into a deep hole only God could bring me out of. A hole so deep that I thought I might die. I’d struggled with so many things because of things that have happened in my life; things within my control and things totally out of my control. But one thing for certain, God has never left my side. I’m forever indebted. I’m so grateful I decided to give my life over.

It’d been a long time coming and it’s honestly refreshing to know that when I go through the struggles of life, I have a friend and confidant there beside me. Some days aren’t easy no doubt but it’s worth it. Don’t be afraid to come as you are. His hand is reaching out to you. Pour your heart out and be honest with God. He can help you with that unbelief, lack of faith, sexual sins, broken relationships or whatever it may be.

He’s kept me when I couldn’t keep myself, He’s loved me when I couldn’t love myself and He’s believed in me when I couldn’t believe in myself. He’ll do the exact same for you! Please reach out if you have questions or you’re wondering what steps you have to take to surrender your life. I’m praying for you all!

Leave a Reply

