Devotional 02/10/2017

“Cast me not away from Your presence and take not Your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of Your salvation and uphold me with a willing spirit. Then will I teach transgressors Your ways, and sinners shall be converted and return to You.” Psalm‬ ‭51:11-13‬

When God looks at your current lifestyle does He say, “well done” or “I am well pleased”? These are questions we must ask ourselves when we consider the salvation of the Lord and what it took to truly have salvation through Him! Not for a moment must we take for granted the willing spirit of God to uphold us with His righteous right hand!

Don’t mistaken this as me claiming to be the perfect or ideal Christian, however, I am in constant evaluation of myself. Sometimes to the point where God has to intervene by letting me know He’s still working on me and there are things within me He’s still revealing. 

This is why we should be in the presence of God daily, seeking out His face! Why, because He’s who makes this thing we call life possible! We have to be repentant and delivered from our transgressions so that we, the restored, can reach back and help others. Trust me when I say there was someone praying for you and I in our sin, someone planting seeds, someone simply loving us without judgment. This is how we win people over. Not with hate and judgment, but love and truth! 

First we must let the Lord do a good work within us, so that He may do a good work through us! Although, God is still doing a good work within me, I believe He’s still able to do a good work through me. 

This is true for you too. Let the Holy Spirit be your guide and voice of reason. Don’t live a life filled with iniquity drawing you further away from God, as He cannot dwell in the same place as darkness. 

Today, choose to be the light in the darkness, choose to be the restored. You never know who’s watching you or who can be delivered through your obedience. 

Praise God! “I am restored! I am redeemed! I am healed!”

Leave a Reply

